Web of Science JCR database

If you know a journal title you're looking for, you can find its Impact factor in JCR database: JCR - Journal Impact Factor from Journal Citation Reports database.

If you're looking for a journal to publish in and you don't know its title, you can select an appropriate category in the right side column of the list below, to review a list of journals from a particular category and its Impact factors for 2015 from JCR database. Divide number of found records with 4, to get a number of the last title on the list within the first quartile.
 

SSE category in JCR database Link to JCR database
Antropologija Anthropology
Demografija Demography
Družbene vede, biomedicinske Social sciences, biomedical
Družbene vede, interdisciplinarne Social sciences, interdisciplinary
Družbene vede, matematične metode Social sciences, mathematical methods
Družinske študije Family studies
Ekonomija Economics
Ergonomija Ergonomics
Etika Ethics
Etnične študije Ethnic studies
Geografija Geography
Gerontologija Gerontology
Gostinstvo, prosti čas, šport in turizem Hospitality, leisure, sport & tourism
Industrijski odnosi in delo Industrial relations & labor
Informacijska znanost in bibliotekarstvo Information science & library science
Javna uprava Public administration
Javno, okoljsko in poklicno zdravje Public, environmental & occupational health
Jezikoslovje Linguistics
Komuniciranje Communication
Kriminologija in penologija Criminology & penology
Kulturne študije Cultural studies
Mednarodni odnosi International relations
Načrtovanje in razvoj Planning & development
Območne študije Area studies
Okoljske študije Environmental studies
Politične vede Political science
Poslovanje Business
Poslovanje, finančno Business, finance
Pravo Law
Prevoz Transportation
Psihiatrija Psychiatry
Psihologija, biološka Psychology, biological
Psihologija, eksperimentalna Psychology, experimental
Psihologija, klinična Psychology, clinical
Psihologija, matematična Psychology, mathematical
Psihologija, multidisciplinarna Psychology, multidisciplinary
Psihologija, pedagoška Psychology, educational
Psihologija, psihoanaliza Psychology, psychoanalysis
Psihologija, razvojna Psychology, developmental
Psihologija, socialna Psychology, social
Psihologija, uporabna Psychology, applied
Rehabilitacija Rehabilitation
Socialna vprašanja Social issues
Socialno delo Social work
Sociologija Sociology
Študije mest Urban studies
Upravljanje Management
Vzgoja in izobraževanje ter pedagoško raziaskovanje       Education & educational research
Vzgoja in izobraževanje, posebna Education, special
Zdravstvena nega Nursing
Zdravstvena politika in službe Health policy & services
Zelena in trajnostna znanost in tehnologija* Green & sustainable science & technology
Zgodovina History
Zgodovina družbenih ved History of social sciences
Zgodovina in filozofija znanosti History & philosophy of science
Zloraba snovi Substance abuse
Ženske študije Women's studies
* New category in JCR SSE in 2015
Rules on Doctoral studies
Exerts from the Rules on Doctoral studies:
http://www.fdv.uni-lj.si/docs/default-source/doktorski-studij-3-stopnje/obrazci/rules-on-doctoral-studies.pdf?sfvrsn=4

Article 24 (requirements prior to the dissertation defence)

Before the dissertation defence, the student is required to:
  • fulfil all obligations of the study program,
  • publicly present the results of research work on the dissertation to the committee for the assessment of doctoral thesis (at the second doctoral seminar) ,
  • write an original scientific contribution (first authorship), which must be published (or accepted for publication) in an internationally recognized publication as follows: 
          - a scientific article in the journal of the I., II. or III. group or
          - a peer-reviewed scientific monograph
Journal groups
I.   The upper 5% of the quoted journals in individual areas
II.  SSCI, SCI, AHCI journals
III. Journals which substitute SSCI, SCI, AHCI journals
Contact person
Scopus SNIP database

If you know a journal title you're looking for, you can find its Impact factor in SNIP database: SNIP - Journal Impact factor from Source Normalized Impact per Paper database.

If you're looking for a journal to publish in and you don't know its title, you can select an appropriate category in the right side column of the list below, to review a list of journals from a particular category and its Impact factors for 2015 from SNIP database. Divide number of found records with 4, to get a number of the last title on the list within the first quartile.
 

Category in Scopus (Social sciences, Humanities) database Link to the category in SNIP database
Družbene vede Social sciences (all)
Družbene vede: Antropologija Anthropology
Družbene vede: Arheologija Archaeology
Družbene vede: Bibliotekarstvo in informacijske znanosti Library and information sciences
Družbene vede: Človeški dejavniki in ergonomija Human factors and ergonomics
Družbene vede: Demografija Demography
Družbene vede: Družbene vede (razno) Social sciences (miscellaneous)
Družbene vede: Geografija, načrtovanje in razvoj Geography, planning and development
Družbene vede: Javna uprava Public administration
Družbene vede: Jezikoslovje in jezik Linguistics and language
Družbene vede: Komuniciranje Communication
Družbene vede: Kulturne študije Cultural studies
Družbene vede: Politične vede in mednarodni odnosi Political science and international relations
Družbene vede: Pravo Law
Družbene vede: Prevoz Transportation
Družbene vede: Raziskovanje varnosti Safety research
Družbene vede: Razvoj Development
Družbene vede: Sociologija in politične vede Sociology and political science
Družbene vede: Študije mest Urban studies
Družbene vede: Študije spolov Gender studies
Družbene vede: Študije življenjske dobe in poteka življenja Life-span and life-course studies
Družbene vede: Vzgoja in izobraževanje Education
Družbene vede: Zdravstvo (družbene vede) Health (social science)
Ekonomija, ekonometrija in finance Economics, econometrics and finance (all)
Ekonomija, ekonometrija in finance: Ekonomija in ekonometrija Economics and econometrics
Ekonomija, ekonometrija in finance: Ekonomija, ekonometrija in finance (razno) Economics, econometrics and finance (miscellaneous)
Ekonomija, ekonometrija in finance: Finance Finance
Humanistične vede Arts and humanities (all)
Humanistične vede: Arheologija Archaeology
Humanistične vede: Filozofija Philosophy
Humanistične vede: Glasba Music
Humanistične vede: Humanistične vede (razno) Arts and humanities (miscellaneous)
Humanistične vede: Jezik in jezikoslovje Language and linguistics
Humanistične vede: Klasična filologija Classics
Humanistične vede: Književnost in literarna teorija Literature and literary theory
Humanistične vede: Konservatorstvo Conservation
Humanistične vede: Likovne in scenske umetnosti Visual arts and performing arts
Humanistične vede: Muzeologija Museology
Humanistične vede: Religiologija Religious studies
Humanistične vede: Zgodovina History
Humanistične vede: Zgodovina in filozofija znanosti History and philosophy of science
Poslovanje, upravljanje in računovodstvo Business, management and accounting (all)
Poslovanje, upravljanje in računovodstvo: Industrijski odnosi Industrial relations
Poslovanje, upravljanje in računovodstvo: Organizacijsko vedenje in upravljanje človeških virov       Organizational behavior and human resource management
Poslovanje, upravljanje in računovodstvo: Poslovanje in mednarodno upravljanje Business and international management
Poslovanje, upravljanje in računovodstvo: Poslovanje, upravljanje in računovodstvo (razno) Business, management and accounting (miscellaneous)
Poslovanje, upravljanje in računovodstvo: Računovodstvo Accounting
Poslovanje, upravljanje in računovodstvo: Strategija in upravljanje Strategy and management
Poslovanje, upravljanje in računovodstvo: Trženje Marketing
Poslovanje, upravljanje in računovodstvo: Turizem, prosti čas in upravljanje gostinstva Tourism, leisure and hospitality management
Poslovanje, upravljanje in računovodstvo: Upravljalski informacijski sistemi Management information systems
Poslovanje, upravljanje in računovodstvo: Upravljanje tehnologije in inovacij Management of technology and innovation
Psihologija Psychology (all)
Psihologija: Eksperimentalna in kognitivna psihologija Experimental and cognitive psychology
Psihologija: Klinična psihologija Clinical psychology
Psihologija: Nevropsihologija in psihofiziologija Neuropsychology and physiological psychology
Psihologija: Psihologija (razno) Psychology (miscellaneous)
Psihologija: Razvojna in pedagoška psihologija Developmental and educational psychology
Psihologija: Socialna psihologija Social psychology
Psihologija: Uporabna psihologija Applied psychology
Vede o odločanju Decision sciences (all)
Vede o odločanju: Informacijski sistemi in upravljanje Information systems and management
Vede o odločanju: Statistika, verjetnost in negotovost Statistics, probability and uncertainty
Vede o odločanju: Upravljalska znanost in operacijsko raziskovanje Management science and operations research
Vede o odločanju: Vede o odločanju (razno) Decision sciences (miscellaneous)
Rules on Doctoral studies
Exerts from the Rules on Doctoral studies:
http://www.fdv.uni-lj.si/docs/default-source/doktorski-studij-3-stopnje/obrazci/rules-on-doctoral-studies.pdf?sfvrsn=4

Article 24 (requirements prior to the dissertation defence)

Before the dissertation defence, the student is required to:
  • fulfil all obligations of the study program,
  • publicly present the results of research work on the dissertation to the committee for the assessment of doctoral thesis (at the second doctoral seminar) ,
  • write an original scientific contribution (first authorship), which must be published (or accepted for publication) in an internationally recognized publication as follows: 
          - a scientific article in the journal of the I., II. or III. group or
          - a peer-reviewed scientific monograph
Journal groups
I.   The upper 5% of the quoted journals in individual areas
II.  SSCI, SCI, AHCI journals
III. Journals which substitute SSCI, SCI, AHCI journals
Contact person
Journals which substitute III. group
Journals which substitute SSCI, SCI, AHCI journals
Rules on Doctoral studies
Exerts from the Rules on Doctoral studies:
http://www.fdv.uni-lj.si/docs/default-source/doktorski-studij-3-stopnje/obrazci/rules-on-doctoral-studies.pdf?sfvrsn=4

Article 24 (requirements prior to the dissertation defence)

Before the dissertation defence, the student is required to:
  • fulfil all obligations of the study program,
  • publicly present the results of research work on the dissertation to the committee for the assessment of doctoral thesis (at the second doctoral seminar) ,
  • write an original scientific contribution (first authorship), which must be published (or accepted for publication) in an internationally recognized publication as follows: 
          - a scientific article in the journal of the I., II. or III. group or
          - a peer-reviewed scientific monograph
Journal groups
I.   The upper 5% of the quoted journals in individual areas
II.  SSCI, SCI, AHCI journals
III. Journals which substitute SSCI, SCI, AHCI journals
Contact person